Watch the Rolling Stones perform the debut of ‘Out of Time’ live


The Rolling Stones kicked off their Sixty Tour last night in Madrid, celebrating their 60th anniversary as a band. For the first time, the Stones performed “Out of Time”, which first appeared on their 1966 album, Consequences. You can watch fan-filmed footage of the performance and other moments below.

The rest of the setlist included a variety of hits and crowd favorites, plus two songs with Keith Richards on lead vocals: 1972’s “Happy” Exile on Main St. and 1989’s “Slipping Away” Steel wheels. They also took the time to mark Ronnie Wood’s 75th birthday, with Mick Jagger leading a chant after Wood was doused in confetti.

You can see a full list of sets from the show below.

The Stones have continued touring in 2021 following the death of drummer Charlie Watts, although this will be their first European appearance since then. For the Sixty Tour they are again joined by Watts’ replacement Steve Jordan. They commemorated their late bandmate during a performance of “Street Fighting Man.”

“It will be interesting to find out the dynamic now that Steve is in the band,” Richards said on CBS Sunday morning earlier this year, when he revealed the band were working on new material. “It’s kind of a metamorphosis into something else. I was working with Mick last week, and Steve, and we found eight or nine new elements. Which is overwhelming by our standards. Other times, [songwriting is] like a desert.

Watch the Rolling Stones perform ‘Out of Time’ in June 2022

In a recent maintenance with The temperatureJagger noted how much he missed Watts “as a player and as a friend”.

“In the show, when we come to the front and bow at the end, there’s no Charlie,” Jagger said. “He would always be the last one down. I was like, ‘Come on, what do you have to do?’ He would play with his sticks because he always had to line them up before getting up from the seat.

Watch the Rolling Stones Play ‘Street Fighting Man’ and a Charlie Watts Tribute in June 2022

The Rolling Stones are set to continue the Sixty Tour – including two performances in London’s Hyde Park – in June and July. They will end the trek on July 31 in Stockholm, Sweden.

Watch the Rolling Stones perform ‘Honky Tonk Women’ in June 2022

The Rolling Stones, Wanda Metropolitano Stadium, Madrid, 01/06/22
1. “Street Fighter Man”
2. “19th Nervous Breakdown”
3. “Sad Sad Sad”
4. “Rolled Dice”
5. “Out of Time” (live debut)
6. “Beast of Burden” (on request)
7. “You can’t always get what you want”
8. “Living in a ghost town”
9. “Honky Tonk Women” (followed by band introductions)
10. “Happy” (Keith Richards on lead vocals)
11. “Slipping Away” (Keith Richards on lead vocals)
12. “Midnight Rambler”
13. “Start Me Up”
14. “Paint it black”
15. “Sympathy for the Devil”
16. “Jumpin’ Jack Flash”
17. “Give Me Shelter”
18. “(I can’t get any) satisfaction”

Watch the Rolling Stones mark Ronnie Wood’s birthday in June 2022

Rolling Stones album chart

Ready to travel to the (dark) past? Check out the Rolling Stones albums ranked from worst to best.


Comments are closed.